Church History: Our Rich Heritage
1982 – After years of missionary and evangelistic work, and being led of God, Evangelist Minnie Wilkins began church in her home under the leadership of Pastor Marie Battle of Praise Temple Apostolic Faith Church, Inc.
1983 – The church – The Jesus Name Mission – moves to 433 Raleigh Road in Rocky Mount, NC.
February 9, 1987— The church, now Little Bethlehem Apostolic Faith Church, Inc., becomes a member of the Pentecostal Churches of the Apostolic Faith, Association, Inc. (P.C.A.F.).
1994— Our first mother of the church, Mary Milbourne, passes.
1996— Being blessed of the Lord with more members, the church moves to 1020 Winstead Avenue in Rocky Mount, NC.
1999—Our first deacon, Deacon Cleo Wilkins, husband of our founder, passes.
2005—The church moves to 721 Walnut Street, Rocky Mount, NC
December 2, 2006—Evangelist Florence Wilkins is installed as the 2nd Pastor of LBAFC, Inc., with Pastor Minnie Wilkins being named Senior Pastor.
November 28, 2007—Our Founder and Pastor, Minnie Lee Wiggins Wilkins, after having served her Lord and Savior faithfully for over forty years, went home to be with her Lord.
June 2012--After more than thirty years with the Eastern and Southern States Council (ESSC), history was made as LBAFC, along with the other North Carolina churches form the North Carolina District Council (NCDC), with Bishop Otto Richardson as the Diocesan and Jurisdictional Bishop George Dobbin as Chairman.
October 29, 2012—God favored us again with the purchase of our new worship center at 1301-1305 Tarboro Street, complete with sanctuary, classrooms, offices, fellowship hall, and a bath house!
Present—We are still holding fast to our Godly heritage, and are seeing souls saved, healed, and delivered through the word of God and the anointing of the Holy Ghost.